Association of Afghan Election Officials, Afghanistan


The Afghanistan Association of Electoral Officials (AAEO) was founded in April 2008 with the overall goal to provide a politically impartial forum which shall serve as a means of exchange of information, experiences and views in order to debate and work for the promotion of democratic, open and transparent elections.

Chairman: Mr. Abdul Jabar Sapand
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


'ELS' Independent Research Center, Azerbaijan

The 'ELS' Independent Research Center's conducting activity since 2006 is consolidating on its rows the people who would like to assist to the development of civil society, to be a real participant of building a stable and reliable future.

In 31st January 2007, the Center was registered as a non–commercial, non–governmental  and public organization conducting its activity on a voluntary basis.

The Center is implementing a wide range of research, covering all fields of social/political life of the country. Monitoring, different kinds of sociological polls, round tables etc. are conducted with the aim to achieve this goal.

The Center is based on the principles of independence, accuracy, effectiveness, fairness and objectivity.

Chairperson: Mrs. Irada Yagubova

Tel/Fax: +994 12 440 92 84
Mob: +994 50 334 10 14
Address: 8, Gulu Guliyev Str, App. 39. Baku, Azerbaijan, AZ 1007

Central Election Commission of Kyrgyzstan

Kyrgyzstan elects on national level the head of state - the president - and the legislature. The president is elected for a five year term by the people. All 90 members of the legislative Supreme Council (Jorgorku Kenesh) are elected by party lists' proportional representation.

For more information on Kyrigyzstan elections please visit the ACE Electoral Knowledge Network.