Central Election Commission of the Republic of Armenia
  Chairman: Mr. Tigran Mukuchyan
  Phone: ++374 1 54 35 23
  Fax: ++374 1 54 35 23
  E-mail:This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  Web Adress: www.elections.am
  Address: 21a G. Kochar street, Yerevan, 375009 RA, Armenia
In accordance with the Constitution of the Republic the President, the National Assembly and the municipal/local bodies both are elected. The 131 members of the National Assembly (Azgayin Zhoghov) are elected by popular vote to serve 4-year terms. 90 members are elected by party list, 41 by direct vote. The President is elected by popular vote to serve a 5-year term. All Armenian citizens over 18 have the right to vote and can be elected. Elections in the Republic are based on general, equal and direct suffrage and secret ballot, as well as on the voters` direct and free decisions and active participation. The constitutionality of the elections is governed by the Republic's Constitution and electoral law.
For more information on Armenian elections please visit the ACE Electoral Knowledge Network.