Central Election Commission of the Republic of Azerbaijan

Chairman: Mr Mazahir Panahov
Phone: ++994 12 5634008
Fax: ++994 12 5627009
E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Web address: www.cec.gov.az
Address: AZ 1115 1E S.S., Baku, 370066, Azerbaijan


The President is elected by popular vote to serve a 5-year term. The National Assembly (Milli Mejlis) has 125 members. Before 2005, 100 members elected for a 5-year term in single-seat constituencies and 25 members were elected by proportional representation. Since 2005 all 125 members are elected in single-seat constituencies.

For more information on Azeri elections please visit the ACE Electoral Knowledge Network.