Chairman: Mr. Nikola Rilkoski
Phone: ++389 (0)2 3244 744
Fax: ++389 (0)2 3244 745

E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Web Address:
Address: St. Cyril and Methodius bul. 54, 1000 Skopje, Macedonia
The citizens of the Republic of Macedonia exercise their authority through democratically elected Representatives through referendum and through other forms of direct expression. Every citizen on reaching 18 years of age acquires the right to vote. The right to vote is equal, universal and direct, and is exercised at free elections by secret ballot.
The Assembly of the Republic of Macedonia is composed of 120 to 140 Representatives. The Representatives are elected in general, direct and free elections and by secret ballot. The Representatives for the Assembly are elected for a term of four years.
The Government is elected by the Assembly on the proposal of the mandator and on the basis of the programme by a majority vote of the total number of Representatives.
The President of the Republic is elected in general and direct elections, by secret ballot, for a term of five years. A person may be elected President of the Republic of Macedonia twice at most.
For more information on Macedonia elections, please visit the ACE Electoral Knowledge Network.